NHS 2022 Fall Scholar Athletes
Published: December 9th, 2022

NORWICH – The 2022 New York State Public High School Athletic Association (NYSPHSAA) announced the Fall Scholar-Athlete Award Program for 2022. For Norwich, the following teams and athletes achieved a GPA of 90 and above;

Team Scholar-Athlete (GPA for 75% of the roster must be greater than or equal to 90):

Girls Tennis: 97.84

Girls Cross Country: 97.81

Girls Soccer: 94.92

Girls Swimming/Diving: 93.80

Story Continues Below Adverts

Boys Cross Country: 90.95

Girls Volleyball: 90.93

Golf: 90.64

Scholar-Athletes (90 and above GPA):

Jack Barnes (Football)

Gabe Blenis (Football)

Mitchell Collins (Football)

Steven Dowdall (Football)

Mason Edwards (Football)

Jake Llewellyn (Football)

Harrison Matlock-Grey (Football)

Max Morris (Football)

Hunter Wenzel (Football)

Story Continues Below Adverts

Drew Westervelt (Football)

Braydon Adoff (Golf)

Carmine Pastore (Golf)

Jacob Dowdall (Golf)

Troy Schack (Golf)

Logan Waters (Golf)

Aidan Stafford (Golf)

Ethan Guzewich (Golf)

Drew Brooks (XC)

Nathan Franklin (XC)

Donovan Gillen (XC)

Zander Sutton (XC)

Anne Boland (XC)

Kyra Brunick-Davis (XC)

Eva Blenis (Swim)

Meghan Funk (Swim)

Nicolina Kman (Swim)

Julia Llewellyn (Swim)

Adrianna Palmer (Swim)

Olivia Palmer (Swim)

Story Continues Below Adverts

Mikayla Sastri (Swim)

Ember Cushman (Volleyball)

Temprance Dockray (Volleyball)

Megan Lindridge (Volleyball)

Jesse Little (Volleyball)

Madisyn Ryan (Volleyball)

Ioana Santos (Volleyball)

Elle Sherry (Volleyball)

Nora Thompson (Volleyball)

Emma Urgo (Volleyball)

Sarah Davis (Soccer)

Isabella Dilorio (Soccer)

Natalee Franklin (Soccer)

Caylee McCarthy (Soccer)

Brianne Miner (Soccer)

Alexandra/Chickie Roque (Soccer)

Elli Ryan (Soccer)

Lara Tefft (Soccer)

Madison Vaughn (Soccer)

Karoline Olesen (Soccer)

Emma Cresci (Tennis)

Raegan Doliver (Tennis)

Addison Jackson (Tennis)

Cabrarrah Lawton (Tennis)

Caiden Lewis (Tennis)

Erin Presnell (Tennis)

Willow Swingle (Tennis)

Isabelle Voss (Tennis)

Kaitlyn Zieno (Tennis)

Emma Brooks (Tennis)

Congratulations to everyone for their outstanding work in athletics and in the classroom.

-Information provided by NCSD Athletic Department