Chenango County Republican Primary Election Results
Published: June 23rd, 2021

CHENANGO COUNTY — Yesterday was the Chenango County Republican primary election. According to the Chenango County Board of Elections, unofficial voting results are as follows:

Chenango County County Clerk: Brian F. Wessels received 854 votes, Leonard W. Smith received 335 votes. There were also 2 write-in ballots.

City of Norwich Ward 4 Alderman: William F. Loomis received 9 votes, and Linda Kays-Biviano received 6 votes.

Story Continues Below Adverts

Town of Columbus Supervisor: Diane P. Scalzo received 28 votes, and Richard M. Fornito, Sr. received 17 votes.

Town of Guilford Council Member with two open seats: Matthew J. Retz received 90 votes, Thomas C. Ives received 79 votes, and Jordan D. Fleming received 38 votes. There was also 1 write-in ballot.

Town of McDonough Town Clerk: Shirley R. Cook received 20 votes, and Mallory Ann Franklin received 7 votes.

Town of Norwich Superintendent of Highways: Barry D. Christopherson received 105 votes, and Drew R. Seiler received 52 votes.

Town of Smithville Superintendent of Highways: Vincent P. Witkowski received 77 votes, and Harold Schultes received 42 votes.