Don't Forget To Vote On November 8
Published: October 31st, 2022
By: Sarah Genter

Don't forget to vote on November 8 The 2022 Election Day will take place on Tuesday, November 8. Chenango County residents will be able to vote for state and local candidates at the polling sites in their respective towns and cities. (Photo by Sarah Genter)

CHENANGO COUNTY — Election Day will be on Tuesday, November 8, and Chenango County residents will be able to vote for candidates for county court judge and county treasurer, as well as state governor and lieutenant governor, attorney general, comptroller, US senator, member of congress for the 19th district, state senator for the 51st and 53rd districts, and state assembly members for the 121st and 131st districts.

Early voting has already begun, and will continue this week at the Chenango County Board of Elections, located at 5 Court Street in Norwich.

Early voting will be available from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. on Monday, October 31; Tuesday, November 2; Friday, November 4; Saturday, November 5; and Sunday, November 6; and from 9 a.m. to 8 p.m. on Tuesday, November 1 and Thursday, November 3.

Story Continues Below Adverts

Monday, November 7 will be the last day to apply in person for an absentee ballot. The Chenango County Board of Elections notes, "Due to NYS Election Law Section-209(2)(d) if you are issued an absentee ballot, you will be unable to vote on a voting machine during early voting and on Election Day."

According to the Chenango County Board of Elections, polling sites will be open from 6 a.m. to 9 p.m. on Election Day. However, the Chenango County Board of Elections will not be a polling site on Election Day. Instead, residents will be able to cast their ballot at the polling site in the town or city in which they reside.

2022 Election Candidates

County Court Judge: Frank Revoir (Rep/Conservative, Incumbent)

County Treasurer: William Craine (Rep/Conservative)

Governor and Lt. Governor: Kathy Hochul and Antonio Delgado (Dem/Working Families); Lee Zeldin and Alison Esposito (Rep/Conservative)

Attorney General: Letitia James (Dem/Working Families); Michael Henry (Rep/Conservative)

Comptroller: Thomas DiNapoli (Dem/Working Families, Incumbent); Paul Rodriguez (Rep/Conservative)

US Senator: Chuck Schumer (Dem/Working Families, Incumbent); Joe Pinion (Rep/Conservative); Diane Sare (LaRouche)

Story Continues Below Adverts

Member of Congress 19th District: Josh Riley (Dem/Working Families); Marc Molinaro (Rep/Conservative)

State Senate for the 51st District: Eric Ball (Dem); Peter Oberacker (Rep/Conservative)

State Senate for the 53rd Distict: Joseph Griffo (Rep/Conservative, Incumbent)

State Assembly for the 121st District: Joseph Angelino (Rep/Conservative, Incumbent)

State Assembly for the 131st District: Jeff Gallahan (Rep/Conservative, Incumbent)

Additionally, several Chenango County officers will be elected on November 8. These positions include Coventry Supervisor, German Town Justice, Greene Town Clerk, Guilford Town Clerk, Lincklaen Council Member, Lincklaen Town Justice, Oxford Clerk, Oxford Town Justice, Oxford Town Council Member, Pharsalia Clerk, Plymouth Town Justice, Plymouth Town Council Member, Preston Town Justice, Preston Town Council Member, Sherburne Town Justice, and Sherburne Library Trustee.

More information on the 2022 Election Day can be found at