CCFB takes gold at annual NYFB meeting

ALBANY – The Chenango County Farm Bureau (CCFB) took home a number of awards from the New York Farm Bureau (NYFB) annual meeting beginning on Dec. 6, last week, including the Distinguished President's Award, the coveted Gold Key Award, and eight separate Silver Keys.

Three CCFB delegates made the trip to Albany for the annual meeting including President Bradd Vickers, Vice President Keith Vanalthuis, and Harvey Fletcher, as well as alternates Fred Baker, Judy Baker, Judy Fletcher, Rainy Collins-Vickers, Dr. David Leahy DVM, Joe Cornell, Craig Jochum, and Kerry Vanalthuis. The members represented the CCFB in setting the NYFB policy for 2017 based on policies passed at the CCFB's annual meeting on Oct. 25.

There's more to this story! You're only seeing 42% of the story. Subscribe now to get immediate access to the rest of the story as well as our whole online offering.

Today's Other Stories

© 2018 Snyder Communications/The Evening Sun
29 Lackawanna Avenue, Norwich, NY 13815 - (607) 334-3276
Create an Account Forgot Password Help
pennysaver logo greatgetaways logo
We're on Facebook