2016 Greater Norwich Foundation Scholarship recipients announced

Frank Speziale Photo

NORWICH  The 2016 Greater Norwich Foundation Scholarship recipients gathered at NBT Bank in Norwich on Wednesday.

Recent graduates of Norwich High School and recipients of the Greater Norwich Foundation scholarships are as follows: the Alan Horovitz All Around Student Award, Jamison Luke, attending Misericordia University; the Alan Horovitz Sports Person of the Year Award, Kassidy Seary, attending Binghamton University; the Clara Robbins Memorial Scholarship Awards, Carey Sheldon, attending Nazareth College; Jordan Vinal attending St. Lawrence University; Bruce Winter attending Niagara University; Thomas Reilly attending Utica College; the Marcia Stewart Memorial Scholarship, Cameron Edwards attending St. Lawrence University; the Esther C. Flanagan Scholarship, Kiana Jennings attending SUNY Delhi; the Thomas H. Ivory Scholarship, Kaitlyn Jackson attending Ithaca College; the Greater Norwich Foundation Technical Scholarship, Alexis Race attending Mohawk Valley Community College; Kyle McCumber attending SUNY Morrisville; the Joseph Rotundo Memorial Athletic Scholarship, Jake Walsh attending Oswego; the Margaret Newton Forsythe Scholarship, Abigail Connelly attending SUNY Oswego; the Harrison and Betty Edwards Science Scholarship, Savannah Williams attending SUNY Geneseo; the John and James Westcott Memorial Scholarship, Matthew Perrella attending Misericordia.

There's more to this story! You're only seeing 62% of the story. Subscribe now to get immediate access to the rest of the story as well as our whole online offering.

Today's Other Stories

© 2018 Snyder Communications/The Evening Sun
29 Lackawanna Avenue, Norwich, NY 13815 - (607) 334-3276
Create an Account Forgot Password Help
pennysaver logo greatgetaways logo
We're on Facebook