C.C.C. Member-Guest flight champions

Pictured are the nine flight champions from the 55th Annual Canasawacta Country Club Menís Member-Guest Tournament. Winners are listed in pairs along with their flight. In the front from the left are Masters flight champions and overall winners, Eric Walling and Corey Johnson. In the middle row from the left are Ernie and Gary Muserallo, Shinnecock flight; Matt Morley and Josh Bennett, Oakland Hills flight; Keegan and Terry McCumiskey, Winged Foot flight; and Pat Newell and Hawk Edwards, Baltusrol flight. In the back row from the left are Lee Skillin and Brian Ziegler (accepting for Skillinís partner Jim Gorski), Oakmont flight; Tim and Matt Ryan, Merion flight; Doug and Dr. Steve Trojan, Pebble Beach flight; and Ken Coon and Jay Whipple, Olympic flight. Walling, 19, and Johnson, 17, finished at 11-under-par to become the youngest champions in tournament history.

Today's Other Stories

© 2018 Snyder Communications/The Evening Sun
29 Lackawanna Avenue, Norwich, NY 13815 - (607) 334-3276
Create an Account Forgot Password Help
pennysaver logo greatgetaways logo
We're on Facebook