Smith wins sportsman feature at I-88 Speedway

AFTON - Oxford’s Rusty Smith, who has enjoyed success the bulk of his career on asphalt surfaces, returned to the dirt oval at I-88 Speedway last week, and came away with the sportsman feature win edging the previous week’s winner, Jeff Leslie, by less than a car length.

In the modified feature, defending track champion Stewart Friesen emerged with the victory. North Norwich’s Mitch Gibbs was third. Below are results of the race by division:

(In order of finish)

Newbauer Construction Modifieds-25 Laps: Stewart Friesen, Shaun Walker, Mitch Gibbs, Arnie Slade, Russ Zimmerman, Alan Johnson, Bob Hamm, Jim Gabriel Jr., Chris Shupp, Mike Clapperton, Brad Alger, J.R. Hurlburt, Dana Wagner, Mike Nagel Jr., Don Hart Jr., Chad Cook, Chris Van Buren, Rodney Hart, Dom Roselli, Jim Becker, Tim Mayne, Alan Barker, Matt Latwinski DNS Grant Hilfiger

There's more to this story! You're only seeing 41% of the story. Subscribe now to get immediate access to the rest of the story as well as our whole online offering.

Today's Other Stories

© 2018 Snyder Communications/The Evening Sun
29 Lackawanna Avenue, Norwich, NY 13815 - (607) 334-3276
Create an Account Forgot Password Help
pennysaver logo greatgetaways logo
We're on Facebook