NHS Cross Country Award Winners

Norwich’s varsity cross country team recently held its season-ending banquet, and announced its award winners. In the front row from the left are John Mooney, MVP boys, STAC Central/East All-Conference; Nuri Harper, STAC Central Division All-Star; Faith Pike, Most Improved, girls; Sarah Spittler, MVP girls, STAC Central/East All-Conference; and Nate Ashton, STAC Central/East All-Conference. Standing in the back row from the left are head coach, Shaun Horan; Matt Murray, STAC Central Division all-star; Josh Haines, Most Improved, boys; Jamie Zieno, STAC Central/East All-Conference; and Mark Dye, assistant coach. Additionally, Norwich’s boys were the second place scholar/athete team winner in Section IV’s Class B. Ashton, Mooney, Zieno, and Spittler finished off their season as New York State meet qualifiers.

Today's Other Stories

© 2018 Snyder Communications/The Evening Sun
29 Lackawanna Avenue, Norwich, NY 13815 - (607) 334-3276
Create an Account Forgot Password Help
pennysaver logo greatgetaways logo
We're on Facebook