Lucy Funke Scholarships awarded

The Chenango County Council of the Arts made its annual presentation Wednesday of the Lucy Funke Scholarship Awards for Excellence in the Arts. The scholarships are named for retired Arts Council Executive Director Lucy Funke, who was unable to attend last night’s ceremony. The awards are given to graduating seniors who are pursuing a college degree in arts-related fields. Front row: Colleen Davis of Bainbridge-Guilford, current CCCA Executive Director Victoria Kappel; Khaya Palada of Gilbertsville-Mt. Upton and Kimberly DeVinne of Otselic Valley. Back row: Jeff Taylor of Sherburne-Earlville, Michael McBride of Norwich and Kortney Miranda of Greene. Unable to attend were fellow scholarship winners Andrew Sanford of Afton, Megan Murphy of Oxford and Abigail Grace of Unadilla Valley.

Today's Other Stories

© 2018 Snyder Communications/The Evening Sun
29 Lackawanna Avenue, Norwich, NY 13815 - (607) 334-3276
Create an Account Forgot Password Help
pennysaver logo greatgetaways logo
We're on Facebook