Norwich's best and brightest awarded scholarships

The Norwich chapter of Dollars for Scholars, in conjunction with Norwich City Schools, held its 8th annual scholarship awards ceremony at the Chenango County Council of the Arts Monday night. Receiving more than $27,000 in Dollars for Scholars higher education grants (in addition to several privately funded awards) were members of Norwich’s Class of 2011: Matthew Antonowicz, Michael Barnes, Joseph Bazarnik, Courtney Becker, Diamond Brown, Brian Carson, Kyle Cashman, Hayley Chwazik-Gee, Matthew Clark, Kieran Coffey, Mallory Collier, Jade Conroy, Eli Craig, Morgan Crawford, Cleo Daoud, Emily Deierlein, Molly DeMellier, Vincent DiStefano, Matthew Eaton, Aaron Fisher, Laurie Fogelstrom, Jonathan Foulds, Lucas Follett, Elijah Hodack, Tyler Hoffman, Jessica Hubbard, Theodore Jerome, Jacob Kelly, David Layman, Keith Leigh, Sara Loomis, Conor LoPresti, Bonnie Mason, Ross Mattingly, Megan McAvoy, Michael McBride, Casey McLaughlin, Katrina McMinn, Gina Meccariello, Timothy Mennis, Max Morse, Katherine Orioli, Amanda Ostrom, Kirsten Page, Victoria Parsons, Alexis Perez, Nathaniel Perry, Christian Pfeifer, Brittany Reihl, Hannah Runyon, Talon Schroeder, Reva Seager, Julia Simcoe, Anna Snow, Frank Somich, Ethan Steers, Christopher Symonds, James Testani, Benjamin Ticknor, Ryan Tomanocy, Collin Totten, Cameron Turner, Joshua Whaley, Jasmine Whitfield, Jeffrey Wilkinson and Ashlee Zammiello.

Today's Other Stories

© 2018 Snyder Communications/The Evening Sun
29 Lackawanna Avenue, Norwich, NY 13815 - (607) 334-3276
Create an Account Forgot Password Help
pennysaver logo greatgetaways logo
We're on Facebook