Oxford Honor Society inducts new members

The Oxford Chapter of the National Honor Society held their Inductions Ceremony on Wednesday, March 30. The three new inductees were Sophomores Lea Davis, Christopher Graves, and Sarah Renaud. The ceremony was led by National Honor Society President, Becky Allen. The guest speaker for the evening was Michael Waters. Mr. Waters was an Oxford graduate. He is now the principal at DCMO BOCES at the Harrold Campus. The ceremony concluded with a candlelight ceremony in which the Senior Honor Society Members honored their parents by lighting their candles. All members are congratulated for their exemplary levels of character, leadership, scholarship, and service. First Row: Katie Woodford, Kayla Karn, Becky Allen, Emily Woodford, Allie Nelson, Baillie La Mariana. Second: Lea Davis, Olivia Roach, Jackie Heggie, Hannah Dorsey, Megan Murphy, Kristen Audas, Kalah Parks, Derick Noetzel, Alyssa Mundy. Third: Brooke Noble, Destiny Brown, Charlene Beckwith, Julie Heggie, Ryan Moore, Evan Landau, Chris Graves, Sarah Renaud, Ben Hinman, Kenny Formato.

Today's Other Stories

© 2018 Snyder Communications/The Evening Sun
29 Lackawanna Avenue, Norwich, NY 13815 - (607) 334-3276
Create an Account Forgot Password Help
pennysaver logo greatgetaways logo
We're on Facebook