Norwich grants tenure to 17 staff members

NORWICH – Fifteen teachers and two support staff members were granted tenure by the Norwich City School District’s board of education last night.

Based on the recommendation of Superintendent Gerard O’Sullivan, the school board granted tenure to teachers Christopher Brightman, Lauren McCormack, Jennifer Reed, Pamela Roberts, Joshua Bennett, Catherine Carpenter, Tammy Carpenter, Jamie Carrier, Tara Chase, Christopher Klatt, Erik Korver, Eric Matthews, Sarah Parker, Laura Randall and Samantha Sears. Also granted tenure were teaching assistants Susan Westcott and Darlene Sheldon.

Also under personnel recommendations, the board reinstated the position of Industrial Arts teacher C. Joshua Raut.

Board President Heather Fredenburg offered congratulations to all those granted tenure on behalf of herself and the Norwich Board of Education.

Today's Other Stories

© 2018 Snyder Communications/The Evening Sun
29 Lackawanna Avenue, Norwich, NY 13815 - (607) 334-3276
Create an Account Forgot Password Help
pennysaver logo greatgetaways logo
We're on Facebook