Panel doles out arts grants to three counties

Members of the Broome, Chenango & Otsego County Decentralization (DEC) Grant Panel met on Thursday, Feb. 10 to allocate $81,481 in grants to eligible not-for-profit organizations for 2011 cultural programming. The DEC Program is a re-grant program of the New York State Council on the Arts administered by the Chenango County Council of the Arts (CCCA). Additional funding for Broome County has been provided by the Hoyt Foundation. In attendance were, back row: Lou Ligouri, Marilyn Cotter, Marsha Guzewich, Laurie Higgins and Darlene LaBrie. Front row: Susan O’Handly, Danielle Newell, Debbie Saltzman and Jeff Genung. Nominations for review panelists are accepted on an on-going basis by calling 336-ARTS (2787).

Today's Other Stories

© 2018 Snyder Communications/The Evening Sun
29 Lackawanna Avenue, Norwich, NY 13815 - (607) 334-3276
Create an Account Forgot Password Help
pennysaver logo greatgetaways logo
We're on Facebook