Greater Norwich Foundation awards scholarships

NORWICH The 2010 Greater Norwich Foundation Scholarship Recipients were photographed behind NBT Bank on Tuesday. New graduates of Norwich High School who are recipients of the Greater Norwich Foundation scholarships are: the Alan Horovitz Sports Person of the Year, Richie Bonney, attending Hobart College; the Alan Horovitz All Around Student, Elisha Eddy, attending Marist College; the Clara Robbins Memorial awards, Andrew Austin, attending Hamilton College; Derek Hughes, attending SUNY Cortland; Matthew Jackson, attending Rochester Institute of Technology; Carlie Thompson, attending Syracuse University; the Marcia Stewart Memorial Scholarship, Zacharia Youngs, attending SUNY Morrisville; the Linda Sands Memorial Scholarship, Makenzie Williams, attending Nazareth College; the Karen Brown Memorial Scholarship, Lindsay Beltz, attending SUNY New Paltz; the Greater Norwich Foundation Skip Schibeci Scholarship, Casey Edwards, attending Highpoint University; the John & James Westcott Scholarship, Tatyana Ithier, attending St. Bonaventure University; the Margaret Forsythe Scholarship, Carlie Thompson, attending Syracuse University; the Harrison & Betty Edwards Science Scholarship, Andrew Austin, attending Hamilton College; the Richard & Marian Cook Foundation Scholarship, Alison Brown attending SUNY Oswego; Joseph Rotundo Memorial Scholarship, Derek Hughes, attending SUNY Cortland; and the Edward J. Lee Law Scholarship, Norene Palmer, attending University at Buffalo Law School.

In total, $46-000 in scholarships was awarded this year by the Greater Norwich Foundation. In addition to the above scholarships, the Foundation provided a total of $230,800 to non-profit community organizations in the greater Norwich area during the fiscal year ended March 31, 2010. A copy of the annual report is available in the Norwich office of NBT Bank.

Back row: Alison Brown, Makenzie Williams, Elisha Eddy, Peter V. Smith, James I. Dunne, Norene Palmer, Carlie Thompson, and Tatyana Ithier. Front row: Casey Edwards, Derek Hughes, Lindsay Beltz, Andrew Austin, Richie Bonney, and Matthew Jackson. Dunne and Smith are Trustees representing The Greater Norwich Foundation. Missing: Zachariah Youngs.

Today's Other Stories

© 2018 Snyder Communications/The Evening Sun
29 Lackawanna Avenue, Norwich, NY 13815 - (607) 334-3276
Create an Account Forgot Password Help
pennysaver logo greatgetaways logo
We're on Facebook