Acee voted in as mayor again

SHERBURNE – The incumbents won in races for mayor and trustee in the villages of Sherburne and Earlville Tuesday.

Sherburne Mayor William Acee was elected to third, four-year term in office by a vote of 261 to his challenger Pat Lawrence’s 137. Acee said this morning that it was “heartwarming” and “overwhelming” to get the support of voters.

“Today, it’s back to work for Sherburne,” he said.

Trustees Robert J. Smith and Christopher Tomaselli retained their seats despite a close race put up by Elena Casscles. The final count was Smith, 234; Tomaselli, 228; Casscles, 184.

There's more to this story! You're only seeing 35% of the story. Subscribe now to get immediate access to the rest of the story as well as our whole online offering.

Today's Other Stories

© 2018 Snyder Communications/The Evening Sun
29 Lackawanna Avenue, Norwich, NY 13815 - (607) 334-3276
Create an Account Forgot Password Help
pennysaver logo greatgetaways logo
We're on Facebook