Mayor, aldermen sworn in for 2010

NORWICH The Common Council met Monday night for its annual organizational meeting, the first council gathering of the new year. Prior to the meeting, William Roberts, city clerk and director of finance, administered the oath of office to re-elected officials.

Aldermen Terry Bresina, Walter Schermerhorn and Robert Jeffrey, along with Mayor Joseph Maiurano, were sworn in at 7 p.m. at One Court Plaza, in the council chambers.

Following the adoption of the rules of procedure for 2010, Mayor Maiurano appointed Aldermen Schermerhorn, Jeffrey and Laughlin to the finance and personnel committee, and Aldermen Bresina, Carey and Deierlein to the public works and safety committee. Aldermen Schermerhorn and Bresina chair each committee, respectively.

There's more to this story! You're only seeing 30% of the story. Subscribe now to get immediate access to the rest of the story as well as our whole online offering.

Today's Other Stories

© 2018 Snyder Communications/The Evening Sun
29 Lackawanna Avenue, Norwich, NY 13815 - (607) 334-3276
Create an Account Forgot Password Help
pennysaver logo greatgetaways logo
We're on Facebook