Jack Jones elected to NYSPHSAA Hall of Fame

LATHAM, NY – The New York State Public High School Athletic Association (NYSPHSAA) has announced the inductees for the Association’s Class of 2009 Hall of Fame.  The Hall of Fame, now in its seventh year, is sponsored by Pupil Benefits and Jostens.

Selected to the class were Theodore A. Bondi (Administrator, Section V), Robert M. Garrow (Official, Section VII), Daryl P. Johnston (Athlete, Lewiston-Porter High School, Section VI), John “Jack” D. Jones (Administrator, Section IV), Gary Montalto (Coach, Arlington High School, Section I), Ronald A. Montalto (Administrator, Section IX), Bernie O’Brien (Administrator, Section VIII), James A. Pinkerton (Coach, Ogdensburg City Schools, Section X), Howard C. Vogts (Coach, Bethpage CSD, Section VIII), and Susan Wicks (Athlete, Center Moriches High School, Section XI)

There's more to this story! You're only seeing 59% of the story. Subscribe now to get immediate access to the rest of the story as well as our whole online offering.

Today's Other Stories

© 2018 Snyder Communications/The Evening Sun
29 Lackawanna Avenue, Norwich, NY 13815 - (607) 334-3276
Create an Account Forgot Password Help
pennysaver logo greatgetaways logo
We're on Facebook