S-E drama club receives state merit awards

SHERBURNE – Sherburne-Earlville Drama Club received notification that they are recipients of four Theatre Association of New York State (TANYS) Roving Adjudicator Merit Awards following adjudication of their production of “Our Town,” performed on May 1 & 2 at the S-E High School Auditorium.

Two members of the cast, Tyler Rundell and Brittany Clark, will each receive a Meritorious Achievement in Acting Award for their respective roles of George Gibbs and Emily Webb. Also, Director Colleen Law-Tefft will be receiving an Excellence in Direction Award and the production staff will be honored with an Excellence in Production Design and Execution.

“The Sherburne-Earlville Drama Club’s production of Our Town was an evening of theatre punctuated by an exceptionally well-conceived and designed production.  This Director and Cast took an American Classic and breathed new life into it, creating for its audience an engaging, humorous and affecting experience.” said TANYS Adjudicator Paul Nelson from Olean.

There's more to this story! You're only seeing 36% of the story. Subscribe now to get immediate access to the rest of the story as well as our whole online offering.

Today's Other Stories

© 2018 Snyder Communications/The Evening Sun
29 Lackawanna Avenue, Norwich, NY 13815 - (607) 334-3276
Create an Account Forgot Password Help
pennysaver logo greatgetaways logo
We're on Facebook