Arts Council honors Lucy Funke Scholarship recipients

The Chenango County Council of the Arts presented the 2008 Lucy Funke Scholarship Awards for Excellence in the Arts at a ceremony Wednesday afternoon at the Martin W. Kappel Theater in Norwich. The annual scholarship awards for Chenango County seniors pursuing an academic interest in the arts are named for and presented by former longtime Arts Council Director Lucy Tower Funke. From left are scholarship winners Rachel DeVona of Afton, Laura Marks of Bainbridge-Guilford, Bonnie Davis of Gilberstville-Mt. Upton, Lucy Funke, Michael Cerwinski of Greene, Matthew Austin of Norwich, Geoffrey Sheldon of Oxford and Adrian Enscoe of Sherburne-Earlville. Missing from the photo were scholarship winners Lita Benson of Otselic Valley and Jessica Johnnes of Unadilla Valley.

Today's Other Stories

© 2018 Snyder Communications/The Evening Sun
29 Lackawanna Avenue, Norwich, NY 13815 - (607) 334-3276
Create an Account Forgot Password Help
pennysaver logo greatgetaways logo
We're on Facebook