Bainbridge-Guilford announces varsity sports award winners

Bainbridge-Guilford High School announces its 2007-2008 athletic awards. Listed is the award followed by the award-winning athlete:

General Sports Awards

U.S. Army Reserve National Scholar Athlete: Katarina Holowacz, Ben Laing.

U.S. Marine Corps Distinguished Athlete: Cassie Anderson, Kyle Davy.

John Benkovitz Memorial: Ashley Lamont, Matthew Robinson.

Outstanding Female Athlete Class of 2008: Mariah Schaeffer.

Outstanding Male Athlete Class of 2008: Chris McGinnis.

Flossie Uhlig Memorial Coaches Award: Katarina Holowacz, Christina Butcher.

Sam Taylor Memorial Coaches Award: Chris McFee.

Varsity Fall Awards


Most Coachable: Dustin Ross; Most Improved: Jon Worden. Fran Strasnicsak Memorial: Chris McGinnis; Most Dependable: Dylan Whitaker; Offensive lineman of year: Tyler Thompson; Defensive Player of year: Adam Neer.

There's more to this story! You're only seeing 26% of the story. Subscribe now to get immediate access to the rest of the story as well as our whole online offering.

Today's Other Stories

© 2018 Snyder Communications/The Evening Sun
29 Lackawanna Avenue, Norwich, NY 13815 - (607) 334-3276
Create an Account Forgot Password Help
pennysaver logo greatgetaways logo
We're on Facebook