Oxford dedicates tree to former mayor

OXFORD – On Sept. 21, the Oxford Garden Club and the Oxford Village Tree Board gathered at 18 North Washington Ave. for a tree dedication to long time Oxford resident Janet Seehausen.

Village of Oxford Mayor Terry M. Stark; representatives of the Garden Club: Lynne Lightowler-Buck, Anne Jackson, and Jean Tribol; and several members of the Village Tree Board: John Godfrey, Dale Johnson, and Jeanie Petersen; as well as Mr. Johnson’s Oxford Academy High School Agriculture class: Brooke Beattie, Zachary Blair, Alaina Denz, Antonio Escobar-Boria, Branden Everitt, Courtney Flanagan, Shane Gallagher, Makia Hathaway, Zachary Hathaway, Anisia Lesser, Cymechia Lopez, Tyler Myers, Zachary Smith, Chad Stein, and Michael Strassel, all attended to pay tribute to Janet. John Godfrey officiated.

There's more to this story! You're only seeing 40% of the story. Subscribe now to get immediate access to the rest of the story as well as our whole online offering.

Today's Other Stories

© 2018 Snyder Communications/The Evening Sun
29 Lackawanna Avenue, Norwich, NY 13815 - (607) 334-3276
Create an Account Forgot Password Help
pennysaver logo greatgetaways logo
We're on Facebook