Local thespian wins highest state community theatre award


SHERBURNE Colleen Law-Tefft received the Mary Eva Duthie Award at the 47th Annual Theatre Association of New York State Festival in Glens Falls on Nov. 19. The Mary Eva Duthie Award is given to an individual or organization who has provided outstanding service to community and academic theatre in New York State. Past recipients of this award include Governor Nelson Rockefeller, Sir Mort Clark, Kitty Carlisle Hart, Cornell University, and the Corning Glass Center.

notice There's more to this story! You're only seeing 14% of the story. Subscribe now to get immediate access to the rest of the story as well as our whole online offering.

Today's Other Stories

© 2016 Snyder Communications/The Evening Sun
29 Lackawanna Avenue, Norwich, NY 13815 - (607) 334-3276
We're on Facebook