Norwich H.S. Hall of Fame class unveiled

NORWICH – The Norwich High School Sports Hall of Fame committee announces its 2014 induction class.

Entering this year as athletes are Don McGraw (1946), Charlie Townsend (1956), Paul Eaton (1974), and Peter Burton (1994). Sam Elia (1946-1977) will be inducted as a coach/AD; and this year’s team selection is the unbeaten 1919-1920, 1920-1921 basketball teams.

“The Hall of Fame committee enthusiastically endorses this year’s induction class,” said HOF committee co-chair, Scott Ryan. “This induction class represents 90 years of proud Norwich athletics. Personally, I listen in awe as the stories are told that help paint a picture of the level of play and competitive edge that each inductee displayed while wearing purple.”

There's more to this story! You're only seeing 45% of the story. Subscribe now to get immediate access to the rest of the story as well as our whole online offering.

Today's Other Stories

© 2018 Snyder Communications/The Evening Sun
29 Lackawanna Avenue, Norwich, NY 13815 - (607) 334-3276
Create an Account Forgot Password Help
pennysaver logo greatgetaways logo
We're on Facebook