'37 Team inducted into Hall of Fame

Five of the eight surviving members of the unbeaten, unscored on and untied 1937 football team were on hand for the Norwich Sports Hall of Fame induction banquet Saturday evening at Canasawacta Country Club. In the front from the left are Elmo Robertson, Jim Georgeson, and Jim Rotundo. Standing are Fred Johnson and Dominic Zieno.

Today's Other Stories

© 2018 Snyder Communications/The Evening Sun
29 Lackawanna Avenue, Norwich, NY 13815 - (607) 334-3276
Create an Account Forgot Password Help
pennysaver logo greatgetaways logo
We're on Facebook