New Berlin, Earlville re-elect mayors

Incumbent New Berlin Mayor Carol Riley has won re-election to her seventh term. Unofficial tallies from Tuesday’s election report Riley receiving 106 votes, with her challenger, village trustee Robert T. Starr, receiving 62. The two-year position pays $3,500 annually.

Uncontested for two-year trustee terms in New Berlin are incumbent Terry Potter and Michael Conroe. The trustee position pays $2,500 a year. Potter received 139 votes; Conroe earned 123.

Numbers for Earlville have not bet confirmed, but sources say incumbent Toni Campbell has won re-election to the mayoral post, fending off challenger Michael Kicinski. Additionally, Kim Boomhower and Gerald Hayes have won trustee seats.

Complete election results will appear in Wednesday’s Evening Sun.

Today's Other Stories

© 2018 Snyder Communications/The Evening Sun
29 Lackawanna Avenue, Norwich, NY 13815 - (607) 334-3276
Create an Account Forgot Password Help
pennysaver logo greatgetaways logo
We're on Facebook